International Cricket Council charges eight players and officials with corruption

Updated:2024-03-30 08:05    Views:103

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has charged eight players, officials and team owners on behalf of the Emirates Cricket Board (ECB), for breaching the ECB Anti-Corruption Code.

The breaches to the code were alleged to occur between 19 November and 4 December 2021, during the 2021 Abu Dhabi T10 League.

According to the investigation, eight individuals made attempts to act in a corrupt manner during the league.

As part of its role as the Designated Anti-Corruption Official (DACO), ICC has issued the charges on behalf of the ECB.

Among the list of the accused sits Nasir Hossain, a Bangladeshi cricketer who has represented the country at an international level.

According to the alleged charges, he failed to disclose to the DACO the receipt of a gift worth over $750, failed to disclose to the DACO any invitations to participate in corrupt behaviour and failed or refused to co-operate in the investigation by the DACO.

Krishan Kumar Chaudhary and Parag Sanghvi,Online Casino Games for Real Money co-owners of the Karnataka Tuskers team that later got renamed as Pune Devils in 2020, we also named by the ICC.

Chaudhary failed to disclose to the DACO full details of a corrupt incident, and not only failed or refused to cooperate with the investigation but actively obstructed or delayed it.

Meanwhile, Sanghvi was charged with placing bets on international and domestic matches and failing or refusing to co-operate with the investigation.

The remaining individuals include batting coach Ashar Zaidi, domestic players Rizwan Javed and Saliya Saman, assistant coach Sunny Dhillon and team manager Shadab Ahamed.

Out of the eight accused, only Hossain and Ahamed are the only two people who have not been immediately suspended.

All of the individuals will have two weeks from 19 September to formally respond to the charges.


Powered by WTGBET @2013-2022 RSS地图 HTML地图

Copyright 365建站 © 2018-2024 版权所有